STRYPER - THE COVERING (Vinyl) Clear w/ Yellow and Black Splatter 2023 GIRDER RECORDS

  • Clear Vinyl with Yellow & Black Splatter
  • 2 Sided Printed Inner Sleeve
  • Includes a 24'x24' Poster
  • Mastered for Vinyl
  • Hype Sticker
  • First Time on Vinyl
  • 2023 Girder Records
  • Limited Run Vinyl


Officially licensed from Big3 Records, this 2023 Girder Records Limited Run Vinyl release is on Clear Vinyl with Black and Yellow Splatter. It's the first time on vinyl. It's been fully remastered by the amazing Rob Colwell @ Bombworks sound. It included am amazing 24"x24" poster. Layout and graphics by Scott Waters @ Nolifetilmetal. 

"The Covering" is an electrifying musical journey by the iconic Christian heavy metal band Stryper. Released in 2011, this album showcases Stryper's exceptional talent and deep respect for their musical influences. True to its name, "The Covering" is a tribute to the classic rock and metal songs that have inspired the band throughout their career.

In this album, Stryper takes on the challenge of reinterpreting some of the most beloved songs in rock history, infusing them with their signature energy and fervor. From the moment the album kicks off, listeners are greeted with powerful guitar riffs, thundering drums, and Michael Sweet's soaring vocals, creating a sonic experience that is both nostalgic and fresh.

In addition to covering Black Sabbath's "Heaven and Hell," Stryper's "The Covering" album features their unique interpretations of several other classic rock and metal tracks. Some of the notable bands and songs covered on the album include:

  1. Black Sabbath: "Heaven and Hell"
  2. Led Zeppelin: "Immigrant Song"
  3. Deep Purple: "Highway Star"
  4. Kiss: "Shout It Out Loud"
  5. Aerosmith: "Carry On Wayward Son"
  6. Van Halen: "On Fire"
  7. UFO: "Lights Out"
  8. Scorpions: "Blackout"
  9. Sweet: "Set Me Free"
  10. Judas Priest: "Breaking the Law"

Each of these tracks is reimagined in Stryper's distinctive style, showcasing the band's talent in blending their metal roots with the timeless essence of these classic songs. "The Covering" album serves as a tribute to the bands that have inspired Stryper and allows listeners to experience these iconic tracks through the band's unique musical lens




1. Set Me Free
2. Blackout 
3. Heaven And Hell 
4. Lights Out 
5. Carry On My Wayward Son
6. Highway Star 
7. Shout It Out Loud 
8. Over The Mountain
9. The Trooper 
10. Breaking The Law
11. On Fire  
12. Immigrant Song
13. God 


1. Set Me Free (A. Scott)  WB Music Corp, Warner Chappell Muic O/B/O  Sweet Pub.- Maxwood Music Ltd. (ASCAP)
2. Blackout (H. Rarebell, S. Kittlesen, K. Meine, R. Schenker) Universal Music-MGB Songs/Universal Music-MGB Songs O/B/O  Arabella Musikverlag (Music Munchen)  Gema (ASCAP)
3. Heaven And Hell (T. Butler, R.J. Dio, A. Iommi & W. Ward) Niji Music (BMI) / Trio-Essex Music Intl Inc. (ASCAP)
4. Lights Out (A. Parker, M. Schenker, P. Way, P. Mogg) Chrysalis Music Group Inc. / Gema (ASCAP)
5. Carry On My Wayward Son (K. Livgren)  EMI Blackwood Music Inc. / O/B/O Don Kirshner - CBS Music Pub. (BMI)
6. Highway Star (R. Blackmore, I. Gillan, R. Glover, J. Lord, I. Paice) , EMI Music Glennwood Music Corp. O/B/O HEC Music (ASCAP)
7. Shout It Out Loud (R. Ezrin, G. Simmons, P. Stanley) Irving Music (BMI)/Under Cut Music Pub. Co. Inc. (BMI)/
Cafe America O/B/O Intersong USA Inc. c/o Warner Chappell Music (ASCAP)/Universal-Polygram Intl. O/B/O All By Myself Pub. Co. Hori Prod. Americana Inc. (ASCAP)
8. Over The Mountain (J. Osbourne, R. Rhoads, R. Daisley, L. Kerslake) Blizzard Music Limited (PRS/ASCAP)
9. The Trooper (S. Harris) Universal Music-Z Tunes LLC-Universal Pub. Inc. Lockbox (ASCAP)
10. Breaking The Law (G. Tipton, R. Halford ,
K. Downing) EMI April Music Inc.-EMI Music Pub. (ASCAP)
11. On Fire  (M. Anthony, D. Roth, H. A. Van, H. E. Van) Red Stripe Plane Music O/B/O WB Music Corp.-Warner Chappell Music (ASCAP)
12. Immigrant Song (R. Plant, J. Page) WB Music Corp.-Warner Chappell Music O/B/O Flames Of Albion Inc. (ASCAP)
13. God (M. Sweet) Sweet Milena Music (BMI)

MICHEAL SWEET - Lead vocals & Guitars
Oz FOX - guitars & Vocals
Robert Sweet - Drums & Cymbals
Timothy Gaines - Bass Guitar & Vocals
Charles Foley - KEyboards, Organ & PIANO

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published