Buy Now


RELEASE DATE: December 14, 2019  

    Metalheads Rejoice! After Die Happy, after Hurricane and after Bangalore Choir this super group of amazing musicians would come together and release two classic metal albums that somewhat flew under the radar. This one is long out of print and it is officially the FIRST TIME ON VINYL EVER! Remastered especially for this very limited vinyl release, and the very first titles to come to the Limited Run Vinyl platform from No Life Til Metal Records! 

    - 150 Unit Pressing
    - Random color vinyl 
    - Black poly-lined sleeve
    - Remastered for Vinyl
    - 12x12" Insert (First 100 Pre-Orders)

    Upon the demise of Bangalore Choir, David Reece formed Sircle Of Silence in 1993 with ex-Hurricane drummer Jay Schellen and ex-Die Happy members, bassist Greg Chaisson (ex-Badlands/RedSea) and shredmaster Larry Farkas (ex-Vengeance Rising). The band released their first homonymous album the same year. A video of the song "Dancing 'on the Sun" was released , directed by Chip Miller. Check out this remastered video for the track ‘Dancin on the sun’

    Shortly after the release of their first album, Chris Colovas entered the band to replace Greg Chaisson and they published a demo of 3 songs, titled "Sircle of Silence":

    In 1994 they released their second and final studio album called "Suicide Candyman". Sircle of Silence were also part of the disc ‘Metal Edge - The Best Of L.A.’

    The band moved away from the more commercial hard rock sound of Reece's former band Bangalore Choir and created a much heavier sound that built around heavy riffs and solid music and lyrical hooks. Larry Farkas peppers both albums with fiery guitar solos. As well, David Reece gives the vocal performance of his life on these two recordings.

    NoLifeTilMetal Records is proud to release these two classic albums on vinyl for the first time. Both albums are being released on a high quality 180 gram vinyl. Sircle of Silence features an updated cover while Suicide Candyman features a brand new cover design. Both albums have been brilliantly remastered by Rob Colwell of Bombworks Sound.

    Limited to just 150 copies of each title this will become a collector’s item! The first 25 orders can also get both vinyls in a limited edition package for $60, don’t wait on that one!

    Buy Now

    Leave a comment

    Please note, comments must be approved before they are published