SAINT - DESPERATE NIGHT (*NEW-BLACK VINYL, 2022, Retroactive Records)


SAINT - DESPERATE NIGHT (*NEW-BLACK VINYL, 2022, Retroactive Records) 

...what makes Desperate Night, the seventh full length album from Salem, Oregon based Saint, such a Goliath beater lies in its ability to appease those into the traditional metal of the groups past while also attracting the crowd interested in something on the more accessible side of things.
                                       ANGELIC WARLORD.COM

  • 12x12 Insert booklet w lyrics and rare band pics
  • First time ever released on vinyl
  • Limited to just 200 Black vinyl
  • Part of the elite Metal Icon Series of Retroactive Records
  • Saint's golden throat vocalist, Josh Kramer brings his elite talents to 8 tracks
  • Original release received an elite review rating of 85%!
  • Imagine Stryper on steroids and you get Desperate Night
  • “To Live Forever” was slated as the title track to Saint’s 4th album to be recorded in follow up to Too Late For Living

Originally released in 2012.  Featuring classic Saint vocalist, Josh Kramer on vocals on 8 tracks, Richard Lynch (2 tracks), and Broad is the Gate (2014) vocalist, Brian Phyll Miller (1 track).  Josh and the gang just keep bringing it. The drums are faster than ever, the bass is amazing, Josh Kramer never fails to impress with his song writing ability and we swear that God him/herself is supplying some of those blood curdling screams! Desperate Night is right on par with Crime Scene Earth, Hell Blade & The Mark. The sound is fat, full and round. It's hard to describe Saint if you've never listened to them but I would compare them in some ways with Judas Priest. (Imagine Stryper on steroids) Saint is a candle in the darkness, they are unbelievably hard core and not ashamed of it. At times it's as if they are actually battling the Antichrist right there on the track through their insane guitar riffs, double bass beats and powerful screams!
We present a must-have random color Vinyl reissue - remastered by Rob Colwell of Bombworks Sound, that comes with a 12x12 Insert with lyrics and band pics. For fans of Judas Priest, Dokken, and Messiah Prophet.  

1 The Crucible 1:14
2 Crucified 3:18
3 The Key 3:35
4 End Of The World 4:13
5 Let It Rock 3:02
6 In The Fray 3:23
7 Inside Out 4:19
8 Desperate Night 4:24
9 Zombie Shuffle 2:41
10 Judgment 4:23
11 To Live Forever 4:41
12 Escape From The Fire 3:19
13 The Crucible [Reprise] 0:29

Bass, Vocals – Richard Lynch
Drums – Jared Knowland
Guitars – Jerry Johnson (11)
Vocals – Josh Kramer (tracks: All Guitars on "Zombie")

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published