DISCIPLE (Champaign Colored Vinyl) First Time On Vinyl

Pre-Orders start Friday, Jan 7 2022 @ 8am


  • Champaign Color
  • Heavyweight Audiophile Pressings
  • Limited Run Vinyl™
  • Includes 12"x12" Printed Inner Sleeve with Lyrics
  • Label: Girder Records
  • Release Date: March 25th, 2022
  • Product ID: GR1101LP
  • UPC:  763416069718



If Christian Rock had muscle, this would be it.  Stadium Arena Rock guitar riffs, anthem choruses, and stomping drums with passionate lyrics that proclaim a message of hope. Disciple stuffs their self-titled record with muscle, both sonically and emotionally. Huge riffs and even bigger choruses that bounce around in your brain will have you rolling down your car windows and singing at the top of your lungs... "Here we come now, we're ‘bout to rise up. All of my people, we're bout rise up" 

Disciple (self-titled) is the bands 5th album released in 2005. When the single "The Wait is Over" was released, it broke several records in Christian music, including the longest spot at No. 1 on the R&R Charts. The album went on to receive 2 Dove Nomination in 2006 for Rock Album of the Year and Rock Recorded Song of the Year for "The Wait Is Over"  It it one of the best Christian rock albums you will hear front to back.  First time on Vinyl (Champaign colored) with printed inner sleeve with lyrics and is part of the Limited Run Vinyl™


3 Disciple Albums On Vinyl For the First Time

When Disciple signed with SRE Recordings and released their self-titled Disciple in 2005 the band would find themselves clicking on all cylinders. This album featured three number one Christian rock hits, and two Dove Awards nominations. First time on Vinyl (Champaign) with printed inner sleeve with lyrics and is part of the Limited Run Vinyl™ series.

Scars Remain, was released in 2006. The song "After the World" was the eighth most played song on Christian Hit Radio stations in 2007. Scars Remain, the album, has so far earned one number one Christian rock hit and two Dove Awards nominations. First time on Vinyl (RED ROSE) with printed inner sleeve with lyrics and is part of the Limited Run Vinyl™ series.

Horseshoes & Handgrenades was released in 2010. The album debuted at No. 50 on the Billboard 200.  "Dear X (You Don't Own Me)" was released as the first single and peaked at No. 30 on the Hot Christian Songs chart. It lasted 21 weeks on the overall chart, their longest charting single on the chart. The song is played in a F minor key at 138 beats per minute. (Something musicians will really dig.  Now for the first time on vinyl (Shrapnel Brown) 12"x12" printed inner sleeve with lyrics.

Track Listing

Side A (21:54)

  1. The Wait is Over 2:50
  2. Stripped Away 2:58
  3. Into Black 3:46
  4. Only You 3:10
  5. Rise Up 2:34
  6. Worth It All 3:43
  7. Shine Down 2:53

Side B (24:00)

  1. Falling Over 3:48
  2. Go Ahead 3:11
  3. Beautiful 3:10
  4. Be the Quiet 3:48
  5. Backstabber 2:59
  6. All We Have is Now 3:42
  7. Tribute (hidden track) 3:22


Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published