Deliverance - Camelot In Smithereens Original 1995 Recording

Pre-Orders start Friday, Jan 7 2022 @ 8am


  • First time ever on heavy-weight vinyl
  • Original 1995 release remastered by Rob Cowell of Bombworks Sound
  • Comes with 12x12 full color insert with lyrics and band pics
  • Limited to just 200 units world-wide
  • The album was mixed by the legendary Bill Metoyer (Early Deliverance, Helstar, Flotsam & Jetsam, Fates Warning, WASP)
  • Marcus Colon (Betrayal) adds guitar and engineers the album
  • Features a chilling re-make of the David Bowie tracks, "Beauty & the Beast"
  • Classic Deliverance line-up!


Musically, this album is both a tour-de-force, as well as a quite studied affair. The guitar crunches with authority, but has a melodic quality to it that really helps the album to be more listenable & memorable than some of the band's earlier "groove" oriented works. Solo work is well done here, but not overdone - it's flashy & tasteful at the same time, which is a nice balance.  85% out of 100 rating  

I really enjoy this disc. It has the melody of "River Disturbance" but the crunch and aggressiveness of 'Learn' or 'Stay'. Take a listen to "Lindsey" or "Book Ends" and see if they don't send chills down your spine, like they did mine. They are both so stinkin' heavy! The bridge in the middle of "Book Ends" is quite cool. The chunky rhythm along with some choice guitar solos had me hooked. I think this might be my favorite song off this particular disc.
                   SCOTT WATERS - NO-LIFE-TIL-METAL
A classy sixth offering from Deliverance featuring the impeccable production from Brown. Some driving riffs, in fact brilliant riffs all the way through. Lyrics are interesting, my favorite are, "If I chose the darkest corridor of time it's only 'cos I was blind/But I feel the edge of the mercy shores and it tells me you are with me," in a song called "Make My Bed In Hell", inspired by Psalm 139.
   by Reviewed by Sam Hargreaves for Cross Rhythms Music

When Deliverance first came onto the metal scene in the mid-80's, they were full-on speed metal thrashers, but even then it was with an interesting Queensryche stylistic slant as well. The band became popular in both the thrash and prog metal circles because of their cutting edge style. Since that time it has been interesting to watch the band's evolution to a more experimental, more somber and introspective mixture of progressive gothic metal (Saviour Machine, later Queensryche), classic metal, and theatrical art rock (David Bowie), while still retaining definitive thrash elements.  The 1995 release was a culmination of those styles more so than any other release by the band.  Camelot in Smithereens is a deep, expansive album that reveals itself in layers, with subtlety enough to not lay all the cards on the table upon first listen. It's the type of album that grows more lovely with each repeated listen, and over the years scratches that itch when you need something a bit more cerebral for your Heavy Metal experience. Highly recommended. Limited to just 200 copies - grab them while you can!

1 Somber Theme (Where Are You) 5:54
2 Lindsey 4:51
3 Not Too Good 4 Me 5:09
4 Anymore
Rhythm Guitar, Lead Guitar – Marcus Colon (of Betrayal) 4:15
5 Book Ends 6:58
6 Beauty & The Beast 3:26
Backing Vocals – Brian Khairullah 
Written-By – David Bowie
7 Make My Bed In Hell 4:51

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published