PRE-ORDER AT 8:00am EST, MAR. 24 2023


  • First time ever on heavyweight vinyl
  • 2023 new audio source and fresh remaster by Bombworks Sound!
  • 1992 demo on Grind Records (band released)
  • Limited to just 200 copies worldwide
  • 7 tracks / 36 minutes of death metal perfection
  • Mastered for Vinyl by Rob Colwell of Bombworks Sound
  • 1998 full-throttle old-school death metal release! 
  • Part of the elite METAL ICON SERIES of Bombworks Records
  • For fans of Suffocation, Autopsy, Death, Cannibal Corpse

Crimson Thorn employs a different vocal style on the 1992 demo called Plagued. In contrast to the guttural low-end monster vocals of Unearthed, the vocals are harsh, yet more reminiscent of late 80’s thrash. The guitars and drums sound like a combination of Anthrax and Metallica and some of the songs are quite long, with guitar solos and fast tom drum fills. The music is great. In fact, some of these riffs seem very reminiscent of original Metallica tracks! Song titles like “Perverse Policies” and “Misrepresented Representatives” call to mind the wit and cynicism of Megadeth. The open guitar section in this latter song totally reminds us of Metallica. It is obvious these guys could clearly throw it down in 1992 and do so with authority, and for demo material it's excellent! This is the first time these 7 tracks and 36 minutes of thrash music are available on Vinyl.  The tracks have been culled from a new and improved source for this vinyl release and mastered for vinyl by Rob Colwell of Bombworks Sound.  Limited to just 200 copies - do not delay in getting this treasured classic!

A1 Perverse Policies
A2 Misrepresented Representation
A3 Prophet Of Death
B1 Crimson Thorn
B2 Plagued
B3 Corruption Of The Flesh
B4 No Suicide

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published