Bloodgood - Metal Missionaries Demo + 3 Bonus Tracks (LIMITED RUN VINYL) 45rpm FIRST TIME ON VINYL

  • First Time on Vinyl
  • 45rpm
  • Original 4 Song Demo + 3 Bonus Tracks
  • Includes Awake Alternate Mix
  • Includes Black Snake Original Unedited Version Pre-Mix
  • Legends of Rock™

When Bloodgood’s self-titled full-length debut stormed out of the gates in 1986 on Frontline Records, the Christian metal world rejoiced upon hearing this potent and thrilling mix of the killer riffs of David Zaffiro, the pulsating bass of Michael Bloodgood, the pounding drums of JT Taylor, all buoyed up by the melodic and barnstorming impact of vocalist Les Carlsen. The album, produced by blues rocker Darrell Mansfield, showed the band’s clear conviction for Christ and its solid Biblical lyrics. But attacks came from the mainstream metal industry who balked at using Christian lyrics wed to metal music, and religious extremists branded the band’s music the work of the devil. The band soldiered on in the trenches of rock lighting a fire of trailblazing work that impacted many for Christ.

Prior to this now legendary debut, the band had recorded and released in 1985 a four-song cassette demo tape, Metal Missionaries, which gave the world its first glimpse into the power of this band’s music and ministry. Selling over 5000 copies at concerts, this demo tape proved that this was a band that was here to stay as they lived up to their designation as metal missionaries.

This special Limited Run Vinyl (45rpm) features exciting bonus tracks, that include an alternate mix of “Awake,” that includes some background humor on the track showing a rare glimpse into another side of the band, and the original unedited pre-mix version of “Black Snake,” as mentioned in the Bloodgood movie, Trenches of Rock. Also included  a demo version of “Man in the Middle,” from their comeback album, Dangerously Close, featuring Stryper’s Oz Fox, making this the definitive vinyl to own. This is your opportunity to savor a slice of metal history not to be missed!

Side A
1. Awake! (Demo) 3:39
2. Accept The Lamb (Demo) 4:04
3. Anguish And Pain (Demo) 3:18
4. Battle Of The Flesh (Demo) 2:45

Side B
1. Black Snake (Original Unedited Version) 3:23
2. Awake! (Alternate Mix) 4:03
3. Man In The Middle (2010 Demo) 4:16



Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published