Believer - Transhuman (Splatter Vinyl) 2xLP, Gatefold with Poster

Pre-Orders start Friday, Jan 7 2022 @ 8am


  • Elite progressive, technical thrash metal 
  • 1st time ever on vinyl - Dirty Candy Cane Splatter
  • 12x18 Poster included
  • Deluxe Gatefold packaging with lyrics and band pics
  • Remastered CD also available
  • Part of the elite Metal Icon Series on Bombworks Records
  • Aggressive heavy metal that will appeal to fans of the early thrash albums like Extraction from Mortality & Sanity Obscure.

Technical-thrash metal masters, BELIEVER released Transhuman in 2011 on Metal Blade Records.  The album was produced by Trauma Team Productions and was mixed by Kevin Gutierrez (RAVEN, PROJECT: FAILING FLESH, DECEASED, DYSRYTHMIA, GARDEN OF SHADOWS).

Transhumanism: The study of the ramifications, promises, and potential dangers of technologies that will enable us to overcome fundamental human limitations, and the related study of the ethical matters involved in developing and using such technologies.

Few albums in the metal genre transcend greatness like Transhuman. Bombworks Records knows how to take care of fans and collectors as this double vinyl release comes with two Dirty Candy Cane Splatter Vinyl in a deluxe gatefold, and a 12x18 poster! Of course it's been remastered for vinyl by Bombworks Sound, Rob Colwell. Musically, Transhuman shows the band's willingness to grow and mature while still nurturing the fans who love the first three albums.  In fact, the album from the band's past that Transhuman reminds us of most is Dimensions.  If not in exact style, it resonates firmly in metallic innovation.  Few bands have the talent and ability to embrace such an aggressive, technical, and progressive vibe, while sounding so unique.  Voivod, Watchtower, Extol, Sadus, and Tourniquet can claim such elite status in the metal world - but Believer defines such categorization and claims ultimate power with their sovereign 2011 masterpiece, Transhuman.  


How can they top this? I cannot see another CD coming close to spending as much time in my player for the next year as this release, Transhuman. It is simply fantastic. I love the progression from their last solid release, Gabriel. On this CD, one will notice the different vocal range of Mr. Kurt Bachman and it works beautifully. There is a great balance on this release with Bachman's much-appreciated screams and melodic choruses. I also noticed a bigger impression made by the bass sound. Excellent. Last, I enjoy the synthesizer taking a more prominent role on this disc. It just all comes together. Whether you are a long-time Believer fan or if you just love heavy rock/metal, this is a masterpiece. It's a perfect ten for me. Every song clicks, even the one instrumental has a movie-soundtrack feel to it and is very cool.... Get this so you also can have a new favorite CD nonstop in your player for the next year! God bless and happy listening!         


1 Lie Awake 5:04
2 G.U.T. 3:39
3 Multiverse 4:44
4 End Of Infinity 4:13
5 Transfection 3:56
6 Clean Room 4:50
7 Currents 2:50
8 Traveler 4:23
9 Ego Machine 4:30
10 Being No One 4:47
11 Entanglement 4:16
12 Mindsteps 6:53

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published